Virginia State Reading Association

Local Council Presidents

2015-2016 VSRA Council Presidents

 

Council School Divisions Served President President’s Email
Apple Valley Clarke, Frederick, Warren, and Winchester Ashley Hahn hahn@wps.k12.va.us

 

Chesapeake Chesapeake and Portsmouth Laura Labyak laura.labyak@cpschools.com
Greater Washington Alexandria, Arlington, District of Columbia, Falls Church, Fairfax, Fauquier, Loudon, Manassas, Manassas Park, and Prince William Michelle Picard michelle.picard@apsva.us

 

Monticello Albemarle, Buckingham, Charlottesville, Fluvanna, Greene, Louisa,  Madison, Nelson, and Orange Lauren Hauser lauren.e.hauser@gmail.com
Newport News Gloucester, Hampton, Lancaster, Matthews, Middlesex, Newport News, Northumberland, Poquoson, and York Jan Clause

Adria Merritt

jan.clause@nn.k12.va.us

adria.merritt@nn.k12.va.us

New River Valley Bland, Carroll, Floyd, Galax, Giles, Montgomery, Patrick, Pulaski, and Radford Laci Carroll and Kendal Colley  

kcolley@pcva.us

lcarroll@pcva.us

 

Norfolk Accomack, Colonial Beach, Norfolk, and Northampton Denise Green  

djgreen@nps.k12.va.us

 

Piedmont

 

Amherst, Appomattox, Brunswick, Campbell, Charlotte, Danville, Emporia, Greenville City, Halifax, Henry, Lunenburg, Lynchburg, Martinsville, Mecklenburg, Nottoway, Pittsylvania, and Prince Edward Joyce B. Spencer and Angie Kraje joyce.spencer@pcs.k12.va.us

angie.kraje@jetbroadband.com

Rappahannock Caroline, Culpepper, Fredericksburg, King George, Rappahannock, Spotsylvania, Stafford, and Westmoreland Carolyn Monday  

ccmonday@gmail.com

 

Richmond Area Amelia, Charles City, Chesterfield, Colonial Heights, Cumberland, Dinwiddie, Essex, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, Hopewell, King and Queen, King William, Petersburg, Powhatan, Prince George, Richmond City, Richmond County, Surry, Sussex, and West Point Christina Saunders  

christina1368@icloud.com

Roanoke Valley  

Bedford, Botetourt, Craig, Franklin County, Roanoke City, Roanoke County, and Salem

 

Charles Richards vsraroanoke@gmail.com
Secondary Reading Council Adolescent Literacy Elizabeth Davidson

Tonya Jones

elisabethuva@gmail.com

tonya.tk226teach@gmail.com

Shenandoah Valley Alleghany, Augusta, Bath, Buena Vista, Covington, Harrisonburg, Highland, Lexington, Page, Rockbridge, Rockingham, Shenandoah, Staunton, and Waynesboro Michelle Mumaw and Jennifer Floyd  

 

michmumaw@gmail.com

jaf9d@virginia.edu

Southwest Virginia Bristol, Buchanan, Dickenson, Grayson, Lee, Norton, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Tazewell, Wise, Washington, and Wythe Jennifer Henson  jehenson@bristolvaschools.org
Suffolk Franklin City, Isle of Wight, Suffolk, Southampton Natalie Street nataliestreet@spsk12.net
Virginia Beach Virginia Beach Patricia Csenar and Lisa Zebley  

patricia.csenar@vbschools.com

lisazebley@verizon.net

 

Virginia College Reading Educators All College Educators Julie Gray jjj7e@eservices.virginia.edu

 

Williamsburg Williamsburg-James City County, New Kent Denise Johnson cdjohn@wm.edu