Virginia State Reading Association

Committee Chairs and Appointments

VSRA Committee Chairs & Appointments

2016-2017

Position Name Council
Awards (Committee) Chair: Sylvia Babcock

(Term 1, Year 1)

sgbabcoc@vbschools.com

Virginia Beach
Adult Intergenerational Literacy (Committee) Chair: Becky McKenzie

(Term 1, Year 1)

beckymckenzie128@gmail.com

Secondary
Administrators in Reading (Committee) Chair: Cookie Edmonds

(Term 1, Year 1)

wedmonds@richmond.k12.va.us

RARC
Community Service (Committee) Chair: Tonya Jones

(Term 2, Year 1)

tonya.tk226teach@gmail.com

Shenandoah Valley
Exemplary Reading (Committee) Chair: Martha Reish

(Term 1, Year 2)

reish5m@gmail.com

Shenandoah Valley
Finance (Committee) Chair: Judy Dierker

(Term 1, Year 1)

jaadierker@yahoo.com

Roanoke
International Projects (Committee) Chair: Kathleen Davin

(Term 1, Year 1)

kdavin@earthlink.net

GWRC
Journal (Appointment) Chair: Tisha Hayes

(Term 1, Year 2)

hayes@virginia.edu

Monticello
Legislative Issues (Committee) Chair: Marilyn Schempf

(Term 2, Year 2)

mbschempf@cox.net

Co-Chair: Sue Hirsh

(Term 2, Year 2)

sue.hirsh@gmail.com

Williamsburg/Newport News

 

Shenandoah Valley

Newsletter (Appointment)  

 

Nominations (Committee) Co-Chair: Katie Hilden

(Term 1, Year 1)

kclouse@radford.edu

Co-Chair: Sherry Edbauer

(Term 2, Year 1)

sherry_edbauer@yahoo.com

New River Valley/VCRE

 

 

NNRC

Parents and Reading (Committee) Chair: Christy Irish

(Term 1, Year 1)

christykayirish@gmail.com

GWRC
Past Presidents (Committee) Kim Lancaster

vsrakim@gmail.com

Cathy Collier

 

Shenandoah Valley

 

Chesapeake

 

Public Relations (Committee) Chair: Debby Briscoe

(Term 1, Year 2)

deborah.briscoe@vbschools.com

Virginia Beach

 

Technology and Reading (Committee) Chair: Leigh Leslie

(Term 1, Year 1)

msleslie13@hotmail.com

 

Roanoke
Teachers as Readers (Committee) Chair: Stephanie Fidler

(Term 1, Year 1)

vsrastephanie@outlook.com

 

GWRC
Teacher of the Year (Committee) Chair: Leah Baggett

(Term 2, Year 2)

leah.baggett@cpschools.com

Co-Chair: Joyce Spencer

joyce.spencer@pcs.k12.va.us

Chesapeake

 

Piedmont

Teacher Researchers (Committee) Chair: Michelle Picard

(Term 1, Year 1)

michelle.picard@apsva.us

GWRC
Undergraduate and Graduate Programs

(Committee)

Chair: Shannon Melideo

(Term 1, Year 2)

shannon.melideo@marymount.edu

Co-Chair: Valerie Robnolt

(Term 1, Year 2)

vsravalerie@gmail.com

VCRE

 

 

RARC/VCRE

Virginia Reader’s Choice (Committee) Co-chair: Cicely Shelton

(Term 2, Year 2)

cds280@gmail.com

Co-Chair: Tracy Hardley

(Term 2, Year 2)

tracyhardley@gmail.com

Monticello

 

Monticello

Young Writers

(Committee)

 

Chair: Tammy Williams

(Term 1, Year 2)

tammy_williams08@comcast.net

 

Southwest
 Webmaster (Appointment)  Jennifer Floyd

(Term 1, Year 2)

jaf9d@virginia.edu

Shenandoah Valley

VSRA Liaisons

International Literacy Association Carmelita Williams

ckwnsu@cox.net

Library of Virginia Enid Costley

enid.costley@lva.virginia.gov

Virginia Association of Teachers of English (VATE) Adria Merritt

adria.merritt@nn.k12.va.us

Virginia Publishers Association Mark O’Brien

mark@obrienassociates.com 

Virginia Association of School Librarians Rosanna Myers

rmyers@rcps.info

 

Virginia Department of Education Crystal Midlik
Crystal.Midlik@doe.virginia.gov
Legislative Advocate Troilen Seward

troilen@aol.com