Virginia State Reading Association

Committee Chairs and Appointments

VSRA Committee Chairs & Appointments

2017-2018

Position Name Council
Awards (Committee)  Susan Jordan

shjordan@cox.net

Adult Intergenerational Literacy (Committee) Becky McKenzie

beckymckenzie128@gmail.com

Shenandoah Valley
Administrators in Reading (Committee) Julie Sandzimier

Community Service (Committee) Chair: Tonya Jones

(Term 2, Year 2)

tonya.tk226teach@gmail.com

Shenandoah Valley
Exemplary Reading (Committee)  Tammy Milby

(Term 1, Year 1)

trilby@richmond.edu

VCRE
Finance (Committee) Chair: Karen Queen

vsratreasurer@gmail.com

International Projects (Committee) Chair: Kathleen Davin

(Term 2, Year 2)

kdavin@earthlink.net

GWRC
Journal (Appointment) Chair: Tisha Hayes

(Term 2, Year 1)

hayes@virginia.edu

Monticello
Legislative Issues (Committee) Julie Gray

(Term 1, Year 1)

jjj7e@eservices.virginia.edu

 

RARC/VCRE
Newsletter (Appointment)
Nominations (Committee) Co-Chair: Katie Hilden

(Term 1, Year 2)

kclouse@radford.edu

 

 

 

New River Valley/VCRE

 

 

 

Parents and Reading (Committee) Chair: Christy Irish

(Term 2, Year 2)

christykayirish@gmail.com

GWRC
Past Presidents (Committee)  

Chynita Turner-Pryor

 

 

Williamsburg

 

Public Relations (Committee)
Technology and Reading (Committee)  Leigh Leslie

lleslie@salem.k12.va.us

Teachers as Readers (Committee) Chair: Stephanie Fidler

(Term 1, Year 2)

vsrastephanie@outlook.com

 

GWRC
Teacher of the Year (Committee)  Eileen McCaul

epmcaul@hotmail.com

Teacher Research Grant

(Committee)

Chair: Michelle Picard

(Term 1, Year 2)

michelle.picard@apsva.us

GWRC
Undergraduate and Graduate Programs

(Committee)

Chair: Shannon Melideo

(Term 1, Year 2)

shannon.melideo@marymount.edu

 

VCRE

 

 

Virginia Reader’s Choice (Committee) Co-chair: Elizabeth Coates –

(Term 1, Year 1)

ecoates@hanover.k12.va.us

Co-Chair: Tanya Parrott

(Term 1 , Year 1)

parrott@pwcs.edu

 

RARC

 

GWRC

 

Young Writers

(Committee)

 

Chair: Tammy Williams

(Term 2, Year 1)

tammy_williams08@comcast.net

 

Southwest
 Webmaster (Appointment)  Jennifer Floyd

(Term 1, Year 2)

jaf9d@virginia.edu

Shenandoah Valley

VSRA Liaisons

 

International Literacy Association Liaison Carmelita Williams

ckwnsu@cox.net

Library of Virginia Enid Costley

enidcostley@comcast.net

Virginia Association of Teachers of English (VATE)
Virginia Publishers Association Liaison Zac James
Virginia Association of School Librarians Liaison Roseanna Myers

myersur73@yahoo.com

Virginia Department of Education Crystal Midlik

Crystal.Midlik@doe.virginia.gov

Reach Out And Read Sue Rockwell

sue.rockwell@reachoutandread.gov

Virginia Literacy Foundation Cynthia Hutchinson

cwhutchinson@vcu.edu

Legislative Advocate Troilen Seward

troilen@aol.com